THE GOVERNING BODY OF ST MICHAEL'S CATHOLIC COLLEGE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2023-2024

The committee memberships and other functions detailed below were agreed at the Full Governing Body meeting on 28 September 2023. Updates will be agreed over the academic year by the FGB as appropriate.

Curriculum Committee

Janice Babb (Chair)
Anne Luckman
Marjorie Bannister
Bassey Bassey
Felicity Corcoran
Peter O'Broin

Finance and Resources Committee

Marjorie Bannister (Chair)
Felicity Corcoran
Benedicte Gercke
Ilaria English
Mark Knowles
Jaston Rodrigues
Marcin Jagodzinski
Andrew Hurley

Welfare Committee

Hannah Awonuga Marjorie Bannister Catherine Bryan (Chair) Felicity Corcoran Gawain Williams Joanna Nottage Laure Chabaud

Admissions Committee

Catherine Bryan (Chair) Felicity Corcoran Benedicte Gercke Susan Shaw

Principal's Performance Review

Marjorie Bannister (Chair) Janice Babb External Advisor

Multi Academy Trust Working Party

Marjorie Bannister (Chair) Felicity Corcoran Catherine Bryan Peter O'Broin

Standing Committees

The standing committees would be formed of three governors who would be determined at the time.

Appeal Hearings

For any appeal hearings three governors would be selected to form a panel. Any areas pertaining to the Headteacher would be referred in the first instance to Marjorie Bannister.

Delegation of Functions

The following functions were delegated to the Resources Committee:

- Staff appointments and dismissals
- The school financial scheme of delegation

It was agreed that the function of operating procedures be delegated to the most appropriate committee.

Link Governor Roles

Safeguarding – Janice Babb SEND – Bassey Bassey Parent Focus Group – Marcin Jagodzinski Diversity and Inclusion – Hannah Awonuga Catherine Bryan – Catholic life