THE GOVERNING BODY OF ST MICHAEL'S CATHOLIC COLLEGE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2021-2022

The committee memberships and other functions detailed below were agreed at the Full Governing Body meeting on 30 September 2021. Updates will be agreed over the academic year by the FGB as appropriate.

Curriculum Committee

Janice Babb (Chair)

Anne Luckman

Marjorie Bannister

Bassey Bassey

Felicity Corcoran

Peter O'Broin

Tania Rughooputh

Grainne Bellenie

Finance and Resources Committee

Marjorie Bannister

Felicity Corcoran

Ben Ogden (Chair)

Benedicte Gercke

Jaston Rodrigues

Marcin Jagodzinski

School Business Manager (or equivalent)

Welfare Committee

Hannah Awonuga

Marjorie Bannister

Catherine Bryan

Grainne Bellenie (Chair)

Joanna Nottage

Laure Chabaud

Admissions Committee

Tania Rughooputh

Catherine Bryan (Chair)

Felicity Corcoran

Grainne Bellenie

Susan Shaw

Multi Academy Trust Working Party

Marjorie Bannister (Chair)

Felicity Corcoran

Catherine Bryan

Peter O'Broin

Principal's Performance Review

Marjorie Bannister (Chair) Bassey Bassey External Advisor

Standing Committees

The standing committees would be formed of three governors who would be determined at the time.

Appeal Hearings

For any appeal hearings three governors would be selected to form a panel. Any areas pertaining to the Headteacher would be referred in the first instance to Marjorie Bannister.

Delegation of Functions

The following functions were delegated to the Resources Committee:

- Staff appointments and dismissals
- The school financial scheme of delegation

It was agreed that the function of operating procedures be delegated to the most appropriate committee.

Link Governor Roles

Safeguarding – Janice Babb SEND – Bassey Bassey Maths – Anne Luckman Diversity and Inclusion – Hannah Awonuga Parent Focus Group – Marcin Jagodzinski